SM OU A Speedy Victory (Peaked 1762) [Won RMT of the Week 25]

Metal Sonic

Resurgence
is a Tutor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus
Hello, I am a veteran user who is rejoining Smogon after a hiatus of 2-3 years. Despite being absolutely new to the SM OU metagame, it took me only 1 week to catch up and be proficient in the current OU metagame. As I was previously a decent player, it took only a few days (though, I admit, I played for hours) for me to remove my rustiness and get back into shape. I used others' RMTs to learn the metagame and common threats, and also the newer pokemon from SM.

This is a team that I made myself, as I was also a top tutor for Battling 101's OU in the past -- requiring me to have good teambuilding skills.

Anyway, this is my gift to the community after rejoining Smogon from my hiatus. You all can enjoy my team. I am making a comeback. I might miss WCOP this year due to time constraints, but I will be back into shape for next year. Keep your eyes out.

Peak: 1762 (Then, I started building new teams again for more laboratory testing, so it fell)
1762.png

General Teambuilding Notes:
  • I almost always play offense/bulky offense on the ladder, because winning games are faster, which is crucial to laddering up faster.
  • I almost never play hyper offense because they're too difficult to use, and it's difficult to autopilot with hyper offense teams on the ladder (you need to double switch far too much, which requires THINKING -- difficult to do with 3 games open at the same time)
  • I hate stall. It is total shit.
  • Anyway, this team is a semi-bulky offense team. To win games faster on autopilot. It's quite easy to use, unlike my previous OLD (BW UU) RMT which topped the ladder, it seemed that only I could exclusively use it well.
  • I had no space to put a Hazard remover on my team. Usually, my best teams ignore Hazards and just keep playing.

Team Roster at a glance:

Introduction: