CAP Player of the Week #2: Sparktrain

SHSP

is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Top CAP Contributor
(Inspired by threads in OU and other forums, co-hosted by SHSP and Airwind, Banner by Centinela)

Hello and welcome to the CAP player of the week! In this project, Airwind and I will interview some of our metagame’s best innovators, builders, and players! This week's interviewee is Sparktrain, CAPtain of the Naughty Necturnas among many other accomplishments! If you have anyone who you would like to be interviewed, please PM either Airwind or me!

Can you tell us a bit about yourself?

I'm a 22 year old guy from Michigan. I studied mathematics in college and just graduated with my bachelor's degree. I'm starting work as a computer systems analyst next month.

What are you most known for on Smogon?

At this point, I'm probably known most for being a frequent CAP poster and player, though I used to be known as the guy who wrote way too many LC analyses.

What is your favorite Pokemon, and why?

Seel. It's objectively better than every other Pokemon.

What is your favorite CAP?

That's a tough one... I like a lot of them, but I'd say Necturna is my favorite. Great design, cool concept, and just an all-around versatile and unpredictable threat.

What was your favorite CAP process?

My favorite process was CAP 21, Crucibelle. It was my first time serving in a leadership role during a CAP process (I was the stats leader), and being a part of the process of creating our first Mega Pokemon made it even more exciting. There were lots of people I really enjoyed participating with that time around, and overall, I thought it was a pretty great process.

What is your most used Pokemon?

Tomohawk. Boring, but it fits onto a huge variety of teams, and it fills several critical roles in this metagame.

What brought you to Smogon and competitive Pokemon in general?