Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I don't know

Votes: 1 20.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fireflame

Silksong when
is a Top Contributoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Social Media Contributor Alumnus
pawniard.gif
Pawniard is BROKEN
pawniard.gif

Disclaimer: I didn't know where to put this thread, so I put it here. Hopefully it's fine. Also, there is a lot of text here. I suggest you read everything but I have a TL;DR at the end of the post. All calcs are with standard Eviolite Pawniard.

Hello everyone, and please hear me out. So I have been playing LC for a decent while, and I'm subscribed to numerous competitive Pokemon channels, so I have some experience and know what I'm talking about. Basically, Pawniard is actually broken and should be banned from LC. I see him all the time and I feel that there's barely any counter-play. I know this is a bold claim to make, but I have certain points I would like to share to everyone else along with solid proof/calcs. Of course there are much more experienced players than me, so I would greatly appreciate if you would comment on your opinions about this topic. I would like to hear the opinions of others who agree and hear the reasoning for those who disagree. (I'm expecting most people to disagree, maybe you can change my mind or something...)

First off, if you take a look at Smogon or Pokemon Showdown, you'll notice that Pawniard is viable in LC, PU, and even NU. What?! I know there are other Pokemon like this such as Ferroseed, but a Pokemon who is viable in PU should not be in LC, considering it's a whole tier above. However, Pawniard is also viable in NU, which is two tiers above LC!

pawniard tiers.jpg