SM OU Porygon-Z Sticky Web

Introduction

I am relatively new to OU and competitive battling in general, but I've always liked Porygon-Z so I decided to build a team around it even if it is not considered to be very good. It is definitely viable in my opinion, but it does need a bit of support to pull off a sweep.

Teambuilding Process

As the title states, this team is based around porygon-Z, so that is of course where I started. It's high special attack allows it to do good damage, but all of its other stats are mediocre at best as it gets outspeeded by most offensive threats.

Also as the title states, sticky web would be very important to this team. I chose shuckle over other sticky web users because it also sets up rocks and can run a mental herb so it can almost always at least get up one hazard. Porygon-Z' really apreciates the web support because it can outspeed even mega alakazam after using z conversion.

This team being so reliant on hazards made me realize I needed mons to prevent my hazards from being removed or benefit from it. Bisharp is there to discourage defog users because bisharp gets a +2 attack if they use defog on it. Bisharp is also pretty slow so it appreciates the sticky webs from shuckle.

Mimikyu is my other answer for hazard removal as it blocks rapid spin. It can then set up a free swords dance and do massive damage to lots of pokemon. Like Porygon-Z and Bisharp, Mimikyu enjoys the webs allowing it to become faster than gengar and blacephalon.

Like all my other pokemon, M-Pinsir takes adavantage of webs which allows him to outspeed and OHKO tapu koko which would otherwise destroy Mega Pinsir.

This final spot was initially zygarde, who also takes advantage of sticky webs. However after having trouble taking care of steel types, especially ferrothorn, I switched to magnezone who has brought the team great success. Removing ferrothorn is crucial as Porygon-Z struggles a lot with taking it down.

The Team

Porygon-Z @ Normalium Z