Talonflame (QC 2/2) Writing

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm probably not doing this right, seeing as it's my first time, so I'd appreciate it if anyone could let me know if I've made an error with something.

[OVERVIEW]

• Talonflame gets the ability Gale Wings, giving all it's Flying-type moves priority,
  • Talonflame has access to priority Tailwind, which allows it to support its teammates and allow them to outspeed opposing Pokemon.
  • It has also has access to Quick Guard, giving his teammates support against Fake Out and Prankster Pokemon.
  • It can hit hard with Gale Wings STAB Brave Bird and STAB Flare Blitz.
  • It has very little bulk.
  • It is incredibly fast.
  • It has mediocre Attack.

[SET]
name: Tailwinding Kamikaze Bird
move 1: Brave Bird
move 2: Flare Blitz
move 3: Tailwind
move 4: Quick Guard
Item: Life Orb
Ability: Gale Wings
Nature: Jolly/Adamant
Evs: 4 HP/ 244 Attack/ 4 Defense/ 4 Special Defense/ 252 Speed

[SET COMMENTS]
Moves
========

• Brave Bird is Talonflame’s main attacking move, being a high base power STAB Priority move, which hits many things hard on the physical side.
  • Flare Blitz is Talonflame’s other attacking option, also being a high base power STAB move, which is boosted by Harsh Sun created by Groudon, and hits Pokemon that resist Flying harder, as well as Steel types like Mawile.
  • Tailwind allows Talonflame’s teammates to outspeed opposing Pokemon, and comes with Priority due to Gale Wings.
  • Quick Guard protects Talonflame’s teammates from moves like Fake Out, coupled with Talonflame’s high speed, as well as Prankster moves such as Encore and Taunt.

Set Details
========

• The EVs are simple, allowing Talonflame to move as quickly as possible, and hitting hard. The 4 in Defense is added so that Talonflame is guaranteed to live -1 Jolly Mega Kangaskhan Double-Edge.