SM OU Times Like These

INTRODUCTION
Hello, my name is ez. A team rater and tutor on smogon and a random who recently had a nice run in OST and made top 16. I started playing pokemon at a pretty young age but only got into the competitive scene around 2 years ago. Today I would like to share a team that was made for my round 6 opponent. Those replays can be found here and here. This team was made with the help of Isza who I approached to help me prep for my r6 opponent. We noticed that my opponent liked to use Baton Pass or Stall a lot. Which is how we decided on building around Choice Specs Gengar who matches up well vs both of those playstyles. With this in mind, let's get right into the team.
TEAMBUILDING PROCESS

As mentioned in the Introduction, this team was built around Choice Specs Gengar. Choice Specs allows gengar to wallbreak pretty nicely. However, it does have to be wary about mons that may abuse its choice lock which can allow the opponent to set up or take momentum.

Since we were prepping for stall, we wanted something that could absorb the wil-o-wisp from Sabeleye-Mega while also threatening it to switch out to allow us to get stealth Rocks. Which is why we decided to chose Clefable who can do both of those roles while not getting worn down or trapped by dugtro.

Both Gengar and Clefable were pretty much walled by the special walls on stall. Also, the team lacked counter measures for hard hitting psychic types like Tapu Lele. We also wanted a physical attacker that can pressure both stall and baton pass. Which is how we decided on Mega Metagross, who can help pressure stall and pivit into the tapus.

Our team lacked a ground immunity making us vulnerable to common ground types like Lando, Exca, Garchomp. We decided on our own Landorus-therian who can also us break through stall by weakening the Skarmory for Mega Metagross.