ORAS OU To the Beginning

With SUMO approaching in less then a month, I believe we should take a step back and reflect back on ORAS. Even though people have gave it slack, I believe it has been a very promising metagame, and was very enjoyable to play at least for me. Sure it has/had some bad qualities, but what hasn't?

My name is Isza, and I'm relatively new to Smogon, as well as the tournament scene. I played in this years OLT only to reach up to round 4, being eliminated by ABR. I want to showcase one of my favorite ORAS teams which I had brought vs him in playoffs, as a tribute to what I believe has been an amazing metagame.

Ruiner (Gardevoir-Mega) (F) @ Gardevoirite
Ability: Trace
EVs: 24 HP / 232 SpA / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 30 SpA / 30 Spe
- Hyper Voice
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Taunt/Psyshock
- Focus Blast​

- Functioning as the main wall breaker of the team I wanted to build around, Gardevoir plays an important role in breaking the more fatter balance builds. Hyper Voice is main stab, which hits insanely hard due to its very high special attack+ Pixilate. Focus blast+ HP fire take care of Steels such as Heatran, Ferrothorn, SpD Skarmory, and especially Scizor who might think they can switch in and roost off. I have taunt as last move for emergencies such as taunting Set up mons, but its completely up to preference. Psyshock can also be used in the last slot and maybe even Protect if you want to pursuit scout.

Landorus-Therian @ Rocky Helmet
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 HP / 240 Def / 16 SpA
Relaxed Nature
- Earthquake
- Stone Edge/U-turn
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Stealth Rock