USUM UU Player of the Week #3: Pak

Cynde

toasty
is a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Past SPL Champion

credit to rozes for the artwork

Hello, and welcome to USUM UU's Player of the Week, where I interview
some of Smogon's most accomplished and well known players in the tier to give
some insight on who they are and their views on certain aspects of the metagame.
If there's someone you want to see interviewed, shoot me a PM!

Pak

Favourite Pokemon: Hydreigon
Most Used Pokemon: Nidoqueen
Most Known For: Being Drake's bitch

Hi Pakmasta! Tell me a little about yourself.
I'm currently a freshman in college planning to study exercise science. In my spare time i like to watch sports, specifically nba basketball, hang out with friends, work out, and ofc play mons

I'm glad you're fond of exercise but yet for some reason your chest is still far smaller than Dundies's, any comment?
low blow..

Speaking of work outs i've received super top ultra secret reports that you cannot function at a gym without PRE, confirm or deny?
Fight me i've been clean for a month

I'm not about to fight someone on performance boosters. Well anyway you're famous for your love for ORAS, is there any reason why you're so passionate about that metagame?
It's by far the metagame I've played, built for, and explored the most so it's pretty natural I'm drawn to it even though it doesn't have the best reputation. While I agree it isn't the best, I do think it's not well-liked for the wrong reasons and that people just kind of stick to their comfort zone and the same ideas over and over at times

What are some of your favourite things that you've discovered while exploring?
well, the obvious answer would be my love for mandiqueen but lately i've been playing around with some different slowking sets (dragon tail, toxic, colbur psychic for broken conk, etc) and just been playing around with some random shit like cofagrigus and misdreavus