Other Metagames [AG] Double Trap, Double Dragon Bulky Offense (1776 Elo, 87.1% GXE)

bigtalk

Banned deucer.
I'm relatively new to AG (coming from Ubers), but I made this team and managed to get very high on ladder pretty quickly. The team performs consistently and matches up decently well against a lot of playstyles. Proof:

It seems to be effective, so I'm sharing this here for others to use. I also want tips from veteran AG players on what I can do to improve this team. Let's get into the Pokemon:

Zygarde-Complete @ Leftovers
Ability: Power Construct
EVs: 244 HP / 252 Def / 12 SpD
Impish Nature
- Dragon Dance
- Thousand Arrows
- Thousand Waves
- Rest

Zygarde is the first of the mons this team was built around. The EV spread maximizes physical bulk, letting it live strong hits like +1 Dragon Ascent from LO Mray and +2 Precipice Blades from Pdon in its 50% forme. The 12 SpD lets it tank defensive Xerneas' Moonblast before transformation, so its not easily revenge killed once it sets up.

To use, trap something that cannot 4HKO it with Thousand Waves (ie Ferrothorn for example), then use DD and Rest until you're at +6. Then in most cases you can sweep the opponent's team, you might need a bit of chip on fatmons like defensive Xerneas/Kyogre and support arcs, so try to get hazards up beforehand.

Gothitelle @ Leftovers
Ability: Shadow Tag
EVs: 248 HP / 8 Def / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Confide
- Charm
- Taunt
- Rest

Goth is the second mon this team is built around. The idea is, you can use Thousand Waves with Zygarde, and if the opp switches to their supportceus then you can go to Gothitelle without any fear of a double switch from them. If the opp decides to stay in with their setup bait mon like Groudon, then you sweep them. So it essentially forces a "win-win" scenario unless the opp switches straight into a more offensive check to Zygarde like Kyogre/Xerneas, which can be whittled down over time.