VGC My first VGC 2018

Hi Everyone, I have been playing with this team on and off for a few months and need some advice on how to improve the team a bit. I often set up the same four each time I play and I win 50% of the time. The first four are my usual choices. The final two I feel I under utilize. I will attached a few replays below so it is easier to understand how I try to run this team. Thank you for the help!

Excadrill @ Groundium Z
Ability: Sand Rush
Level: 50
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Iron Head
- Rock Slide
- Protect
I picked Excadrill because it helps cover Mantine's weakness to electric types and pairs well with Tyranitar's Sand Stream. I believe having earthquake, iron head, and rock slide helps keep Excadrill reliable against different threats.

Mantine @ Leftovers
Ability: Water Absorb
EVs: 252 HP / 44 Def / 212 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Icy Wind
- Tailwind
- Roost
- Scald
Mantine was what I originally built this team around. It has great bulk and can switch in to everything save for rock and electric moves. I generally lead Mantine with either Tyranitar(If I see a lack of intimidate users or a strong electric type) or Metagross(If I see more than one intimidate user or two Tapus). It primarily sets up Tailwind and chip away with icy wind and scald.

Tyranitar @ Weakness Policy
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 Def
Adamant Nature
- Rock Slide
- Crunch
- Dragon Dance
- Protect
With Sandstorm activated Tyranitar can usually withstand one super effective hit and set up dragon dance and weakness policy. If Mantine is able to get off a tailwind, I have a strong sweeper turn 2 of the game. It also pairs well with Excadrill.

Metagross @ Metagrossite
Ability: Clear Body
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Protect
- Zen Headbutt
- Iron Head
- Ice Punch