Sunny Day Superstars |Drought Doubles | #180 and Rising!

NOW #77 ON PS XY OU DOUBLES LADDER!!!

Hello everybody! This is my first RMT, so take it easy on me! However, I have been playing competetively mostly in singles for about a year now. None of you may know me at all because I am extremely new to PS!, but I realized that I wanted to start a new team that was different and surprising, yet not gimmicky. I'm here to show you guys a team I have been working on for a while. I now present you with...

Sunny Day Superstars

This team is centralized around leading with a core of two offensive Pokemon in Mega Charizard-Y and Garchomp, and giving them support to kill as much as possible. The purpose of them both is to get a sweep with the combination of Heat Wave + Earthquake/Rock Slide - or at least damage the opposing team to the point of no return.

This team is used in XY Battle Spot Doubles. This is different from the VGC format and Smogon Doubles. Please keep this in mind when you rate!

THE MAIN MEN

THE SUPPORTS

Onto the Analysis:

Garchomp @ Yache Berry
Ability: Rough Skin
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spd
Jolly Nature
- Earthquake
- Rock Slide
- Dragon Claw
- Protect

Garchomp is here simply because he is insanely powerful and pairs extemely well with Mega Charizard-Y. I nearly always lead with him along with Charizard. Yache to survive Ice Beams from anything that techs it, such as Tyranitar and Cresselia. Anything without STAB rarely OHKOs Garchomp with Ice Beam. EVs and nature are to maximize speed and damage, Earthquake and Rock Slide as main spread moves, Dragon Claw for a nice strong STAB. Protect because it's pretty standard and to try and weaken things with Ice Beam so I can KO and also to scout.

Amoonguss @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Effect Spore
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SAtk / 252 SDef
Sassy Nature
IVs: 0 Spd
- Spore
- Rage Powder
- Giga Drain
- Clear Smog