SM UU The unusual Suspects

Introduction

Hi there, DarwYyn here. I am still kinda new to the competitive tier, being around for less than three months now. Still I am decently proud to find myself bouncing in and out 1400 ELO on the UU Ladder. But since I am (already) tired of using the same top-tier Mons and teams over and over again, I started the building process for this team, which runs two rather unusual mons and sets: Bulk Up Tornadus and Unburden Sceptile. Bear with me because this team is far from perfect. This is why I am asking for your RMT and your help to make this core of unusual set-up sweepers into a more decent team!

Teambuilding Process

We start of with a physical hitting Tornadus who only runs acrobatics as a damaging move, bulk up to set up and the combo of rest+sleep talk+chesto berry.

Alternatively the second sweeper option of the team ist a fun set of Unburden Sceptile who tries to live a hit (this really is the challenge), while Swords Dancing up, showing the opponent the red card and doubling its speed to sweep through.

Gligar is the rocker of the team, who is also the main physical wall and chipping on the steel types who ruin our chance of sweeping with flying-spam.

We pair this with the decently bulky Mega-Blastoise who forms a special breaking threat that also spins away hazard from our opponent without removing our own.

Since we are already trying to wear the opponent down with entry hazards, we might aswell deny his defog: Say hello to our new friend bisharp. While being capable of cleaning and sweeping, he more or less fills the role of a physical wallbreaker and is our z-move user to get rid of that wall.

Last but not least we have our special wall, answer to dragons, emergency prankster button and spike setter of the team.

The Team

Tornadus @ Chesto Berry
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Acrobatics
- Bulk Up
- Rest
- Sleep Talk