SURPRISE! *An OU Warstory*

Hello everyone! I am extremely new to the competitive battling scene, but have been playing the franchise since I was a little boy playing Blue Version. I recently got back into Pokemon after a friend had bought me Soul Silver for my birthday. Needless to say I got hooked immediately. I was referred to smogon's pokemon guides to help me assemble my team, and well...here I am! The plethora of things smogon has to offer it's battlers is pretty astounding and I am very grateful to those who put the effort in to create this all.

A little bit about my team. Being completely new to the metagame I had no idea what to expect in the OU scene, or even what Player vs. Player battles would feel like. With that in mind, I literally took a look at the top used OU characters from doug's stat reports and tried to create a balanced team from that. Lots of thinking and Notepad usage later, I came up with this team that has done pretty well for me. I've gotten up to 1200 CRE so far and will keep rising hopefully!

Below is my team:

This is my RMT

I have been reading quite a few Warstories (the good and the bad) to learn the thought process of battlers better than myself, and never enter a fight without the Pokemon Guide and Damage Calc pages open to act as my beginner's crutch.

Keep in mind i'm still glaringly new, but I'm not retarded. That being said, I make mistakes. I'm still learning the metagame, and would love all the feedback I can get from you guys about my team and play style (yes, even you Smogon Trolls. Be gentle! ^_^). I also plan on enrolling in the Battle Tutor program the next time it opens.

Time to get to the battle!

P.S. I totally forgot to ask my opponent if it was ok to warstory this, so like other warstories before me, I just changed his name to anonymous.

Felerial's moves will look like this.
Anonymous's moves will look like this.
My post-battle comments will look like this.
other text will look like this.