Other Metagames [Balanced Hackmons] Yeti God & Co.

Though I am relatively new to in-game competitive I have been on Pokémon Showdown for quite a while and though I like playing regular and double OUs, I've especially taken a liking to the Balanced Hackmons format.

I was going into this team thinking about what was added in SM that could improve on some strategies I enjoy, and surprisingly this team uses very little new things. But I have found it very fun and reliable nonetheless.

[analysis=abomasnow]Abomasnow-Mega[/analysis]
Held Item: [item=icicle_plate]Icicle Plate[/item]
Ability: [ability=snow_cloak]Snow Cloak[/ability]
248 HP/252 SpA/8 SpD Modest
- Judgment
- Energy Ball
- Surf
- Recover

The monarch of the snow, the destroyer of villages, the Yeti God themselves. Pretty much the main member of the team, comboing it with Arceus' set it becomes nigh immortal. I pretty much got the idea of this from seeing someone run a spooky plate judgment mega-gengar which worked pretty well. But I thought teaming this up with Aurora Veil would just destroy and I was right. Originally I was running Thick Fat but i'm testing out Snow Cloak for the dodge chance rather than tanking those fire-types. Could get rid of Shadow Ball and Recover for Hail and Aurora Veil but I think that'd take away from the power.

You could possibly run an alternative of this build using the Meadow Plate and swapping Energy Ball for Blizzard. But I think Ice-Judgment is probably more powerful?

[analysis=arceus]Arceus[/analysis]
[item=icy_rock]Icy Rock[/item]
Ability: [ability=snow_warning]Snow Warning[/ability]
248 HP/8 SpA/252 Spe Timid
- Aurora Veil
- Parting Shot
- Blizzard
- Lunar Dance