Featured LC Player of the Week 10: fitzy

welcome back to the revived player of the week, approved by blarajan

fitzy72
Favorite Pokemon: Scraggy
Most Known For: Being good at LC
Playstyle: Offense
Most Used Pokemon: Misdreavus

Tell us a little about yourself?

So i'm an 18 year old student in the Uk. Things I enjoy are pokemon (obviously) football and formula one. I joined smogon back in May 2009 and after being reccomended to it by dogfish44. I recently went to UK VGC and ended up 4-3 dropping at that point due to tiredness.

How and when did you start playing LC? Do you remember your first team?

There was a irc channel called #fluodome that I used to play mafia on. From that I met psykout who managed to convince me to give Gen 4 LC a try. Mostly what I can remember from that time is a Sash Snover lead team with Wynaut and Houndour.

What is your favorite element of LC?

The thing about LC is how little bulk everything has. This makes it easier compared to most tiers to break down stall. I like not having to worry that maybe the next fight is going to take 100 turns if I'm not running a HO team.

If you could change one thing about LC by banning or unbanning it, what would it be?

I really don't know. Most of the bans are clear cut with the exception of Meditite who I'm 50/50 on being broken. Right now the only thing left I think is way too good in current gens is Zigzagoon combined with memento.

LC user or player you most admire?

In terms of skill - Blarajan. 11-0 in spl takes some doing regardless of luck. Too many others from #littlecup but shoutout to arte for constantly using Regenerator based teams regardless of the metagame. Not sure I could pull that off.

What do you think is the most successful Pokemon, core, or strategy in the current meta?