First RMT

Is this team good?

• Yea, it's pretty good.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Before I start this RMT, let me just say, I'm a noob. My team is probably nooby, as well as my strategy, but please don't flame me for it. I've barely known what an IV is for a month now, so constructive feedback would be helpful for my noobish mind. :D

THE TEAM

In-depth

Togekiss
Blitzwing

Modest @ Choice Specs
Serene Grace ♂
------------------------------
100: HP, SPD, SPA, DEF, SPDEF 10: ATTK
HP: 336 ATTK: 124 DEF: 251

SPD: 221 SPATK: 331 SPDEF: 291
  • Air Slash 32/32
  • Hyper Beam 8/8
  • Flamethrower 24/24
  • Water Pulse 32/32
The main point of my Togekiss is to be one hell of an anti-lead. It's got a semi-diverse moveset, and adding Serene Grace gives it 60% chance at flinch, 40% at confuse, and 20% at burn. With Choice Specs, Togekiss's SPATK launches from 331 to 496, plus STAB Air Slash or Hyper Beam = complete annihilation. After Toge has done his job, I switch to

Uxie
Cosmos

Timid @ Heat Rock
Levitate
100: HP, SPD, SPA, DEF, SPDEF 10: ATTK
HP: 316 ATTK: 169 DEF: 321

SPD: 276 SPATK: 211 SPDEF: 321
  • Stealth Rock 32/32
  • Sunny Day 8/8
  • U-Turn 32/32
  • Psychic 16/16
Uxie's purpose is kindof like my late lead. After my opponent's lead has been crushed, I switch out this dude and set up SR and then Sunny Day, and then U-Turn back to Arcanine or Tangrowth. The Sunny Day will come in handy greatly, as it would give Tangrowth double speed and immediate Solar Beam, and give Arcanine double STAB Flamethrower and Flare Blitz. Heat Rock gives me a nice 8-turn SD, instead of the regular 5-turns. Though this is a good set-up, I'm not sure if killing his lead is a great idea of a start. He could send out a dark or bug tank and, even if Uxie does have great defenses, he would be extremely vulnerable.

Arcanine
Spirit

Mild @ Shell Bell
Flash Fire ♂
100: HP, SPD, ATTK, DEF, SPDEF 10: SPA
HP: 346 ATTK: 281 DEF: 198

SPD: 251 SPATK: 261 SPDEF: 221