Other Metagames Mix and Mega mixed offensive

Hi everybody, I'm Hammerhead. I wonder around smogon every now and then, and play a bit a PS. Recently I started playing mix and mega after a while, since the last time I played this was last year when it was the OMotM. After starting off my ladder career with a borrowed team (sorry I can't find the person I borrowed it from), I started making my own team, and stumbled across a combination that I think works, but can be very much improved upon. Anyway, let's take a look at the team.

Alright so here's the process I went through building this team

I actually Started with Magearna. I wanted to use this mon because the borrowed team I mentioned before actually used this on the team, but I've made my own adjustments to it to better suit the team. The item it's holding is of course, the venusaurite. Thick fat on this pokemon plus the extra bulk allow this thing to tank like nothing else, now checking threats like kartana at a whim, while also being able to fire back huge amounts of damage in fleur cannon and flash cannon, pivot out with volt switch, and heal up against tanks with pain split. Now I know pain split isn't the most reliable source of recovery, but it's all she's got so yeah. This pokemon was chosen to be the defensive pivot tank of the team because of this.

From magearna, I wanted to use a hard hitting wall-breaker with pinsirite, and I thought, why not go past the pokemon that misses flying coverage the most? Gyrados with the pinisirite finally gets what it's been missing most in flying coverage, and with a dragon dance under it's belt it can be hard to stop. +1 alone can do 80%+ to a Pdon depending on it's spread, and most sets can't actually hit it back to hard because of the intimidate before mega evolving. +1 speed after the boost from pinsirite outspeeds and ohko a LOT of other pokemon. Gyarados was chosen for this reason.