Player of the Week 16: blizzardy

blizzardy
Favorite Pokemon: Wooper
Playstyle: Bulky Attack
Most Used Pokemon: Foongus

Kavatika: Tell us a little about yourself?
blizzardy: I'm just your ordinary average 17 year old who likes to write and play soccer. I play a loooot of video games, too. My favorite video game of all time is Pikmin 2, but I love other games like Chrono Trigger, LoZ, and of course, Pokemon. I'm the editor for my school's newspaper (but no one ever reads it lol). I plan to go to school for Software Design.

Kavatika: How and when did you start playing LC? Do you remember your first team?
blizzardy: I started mid-B/W, after Murkrow and Misdreavus were unbanned. LC was the first metagame I started playing, mostly because I remember it fondly from the days of Pokemon Stadium 2. I don't remember my first team entirely, but I know for certain that it included a Treecko, Wooper, and Solosis.

Kavatika: What is your favorite element of LC?
blizzardy: I like how there are so many opportunities to use otherwise less-than-viable Pokemon. Additionally, there are so many effective playstyles to choose from. LC is definitely one of the more fun metagames to teambuild for. Its also pretty fun to use Baby Pokemon.

Kavatika: What do you think of the Misdreavus and Fletchling suspect test? Do you agree or disagree and why?
blizzardy: I agree with Misdreavus being banned, it was way too fast, bulky, and powerful. I don't think Fletchling was that broken, but is one of the forerunners of HO and is capable of revenging almost every offensive pokemon. It does require a good deal of team-support, though, so I do agree with it staying in.

Kavatika: What LC user or player you most admire?