Project Player Of The Week Revived: Week 5 - Chloe

TJ

Banned deucer.
is the Smogon Tour Season 34 Championis a Past SPL Championis a Two-Time Past SCL Champion

Chloe
Favorite Pokemon: Vileplume
Most used Pokemon: Mudsdale
Most known for: Room Mod
TJ: Hey Chloe, how are you doing today?
Chloe: Hi TJ, I'm doing quite well :), thanks for asking, how about yourself?
TJ: Im doing well, I've been spending time with family and enjoying Easter.

TJ: Can you tell us a little about yourself outside of Smogon?
Chloe: I'm Chloe, I go by Chloe irl. I'm 20 and I live in Sydney, Australia. I studied Computer Science for two years but now I'm currently studying interpreting and translation, focusing on French and Spanish. I have an office job that I go in for two days a week, so that's alright. Generally don't get up to too much at the moment but hopefully that should change when mid year uni break comes.

TJ: How and when did you get into competitive Pokemon? What drew you to PU?
Chloe: I got into competitive Pokemon in 2014, after finding Pokemon Showdown randomly. I played OMs and AG for a while, led AG for a few years, was OM forum mod for a few years. Very fun section but the metagames get very stale after playing with the exact same Pokemon for years. I eventually grew bored of those and tried moving on to usage tiers. PU stuck out as a really fun tier with a nice welcoming community so I decided to stick around and try to learn it. I'm really enjoying it at the moment and I hope it stays that way over time.

TJ: How does it feel being the newest PU roommod?
Chloe: It feels good, idk. PU room is genuinely one of the better rooms on Showdown so it's really quite relaxing to moderate.

TJ: What are your thoughts on the current meta? What do you think is underrated atm?